Reveta Bowers 
Interim Head of School

Read Bio
Natalie Adams
Director of Lower School
Matt Argüello
Director of Innovation

Read Bio
Natacha Blanchet
Director of Upper School

Read Bio
Omar Dueñas
Director of Technology
Erika Johnson
Assistant Head for Operations
Katrina Lappin
Director of Admissions
Laura Maher
Director of Advancement
Gabby McHale
Director of Student Placement
Amy-Marie Rivera
Director of Early Childhood

Read Bio
Nassim Shandy
Director of Teaching and Learning

Read Bio
Debbie Wilhite
Director of Finance

Read Bio

Board of Trustees

The Center for Early Education is a not-for-profit, educational organization covered by a self-perpetuating Board of Trustees. Members of the 2021-22 Board of Trustees are listed below.
  • Jack Angelo
  • Denise Barta
  • John Bracker
  • Kawanna Brown, Vice President
  • Rachel Bonkovsky
  • Veronica Cajigas
  • Usama Cortas
  • Eric Esrailian
  • Massy Tadjedin Fardin
  • Dennis Gies, Treasurer
  • Betsy González
  • Damien Granderson
  • Michael Guerin
  • Matthew Kline
  • Mai Lassiter
  • Anthony Locke '94
  • Marcus Lollie
  • David Messinger, President
  • Alexandra Misczynski
  • Charles Nelson
  • Viveca Paulin-Ferrell, Secretary
  • Tanya Grieg Perara '83
  • JJ Ramberg
  • Chris Soto
  • Tom Staggs
  • Darnell Strom
  • Robert Tuttle
  • Sunny Whang
  • Jamie Zinberg
The Center for Early Education, a socio-economically and culturally diverse independent school for children, toddlers through grade six, strives to graduate students who are joyful, resilient, life-long learners. The Center embraces a philosophy of education that combines a nurturing, inclusive learning environment with an increasingly challenging academic program that addresses the developmental needs of each child.